speedykeron.blogg.se

Hanynet icefloor index
Hanynet icefloor index













hanynet icefloor index

hanynet icefloor index

It seems rather common knowledge that webpages can be malicious, though, to the best of my knowledge, pure HTML, javascript is unable to achieve much. Web Browsing, Sandboxes and the general threat of webpages N.B I plan on using strong passwords for SysAdmin and users, and not use the SysAdmin account for anything other than SysAdmin tasksġ. Recently I have been considering security issues and I have been thinking a lot about how best to deal with these issues and I *think* F-Secure might be my best solution, but want to canvas the general population for more info. Currently the Mac has no data (not even an OS) so I have a blank canvas to work with. I also have 2x1.5TB USB3 drives for external backups with TimeMachine, which I will cycle weekly,Īnd a remote Mac Mini hosted in a data center, which I will use for remote Time Machine backups. I have configured the server with an SSD primary disk for OS and applications, and a 1TB magnetic secondary drive for data.

#Hanynet icefloor index Pc#

After many years of PC ownership and hundreds of backup disks lying around the place, I have decided that this time I will do it right. I'm running a late 2012 Mac Mini Server, and am in the process of setting it up. I'm just throwing that disclaimer in, as I'm sure there are a few people (including my friends) who reckon my paranoia over data security has gone over the top. Reinstalling and cleaning up my PC (Mac) after some **bleep** let some malware lose. Worry about my data being corrupted, lost, infecting family and friends PCs and generally causing havoc. That being said, I guess I have a right to my privacy and paranoia, my tin-foil hats aren't hurting anyone! Also, I just don't want to have to To the best of my knowledge, I am not doing anything that anyone, ever would bother wasting their time on hacking my system or reading my emails. Somewhere in the last 12 months I have become increasingly paranoid! Whether the threat is real or imagined, I'm not too sure!















Hanynet icefloor index